It’s Been A While…

Wow. Life always seems to get in the way and I end up going months without writing a post on here. The last post I did was in April and we are now nearing the end of September. Time really does fly.

I first started this blog at the end of 2019 when I was still pretty new to writing on Wattpad. Now my book His Sunshine has 386k reads and I couldn’t be more proud of how far I’ve come. Not only that, but a little story I did on the side for some fun has just hit 153k reads! Smile was never supposed to go very far – it was just a light-hearted short story that I posted for fun.

But now the author of one of my favourite books on Wattpad has added my stories to her reading list. Arc-en-ciel is one of my favourite books and I’ve had it on my ‘i loved this so much you need to read it’ reading list for a while now. When I went back to re-read it yesterday, I saw that on her profile she had a reading list called ‘if you liked arc-en-ciel’ and both His Sunshine and Smile were on there. My stories were on there. One of my favourite authors has read my work! I almost can’t believe it!

But those stories have really taken off since I last posted to this blog, and I’m so excited about it. I now have a TikTok account as well, where I post snippets of my stories and recommendation videos.

A lot has changed since April. I’ve even started reading more published books as well as Wattpad stories! So I have a lot of those recommendations too! My favourite thing about this blog is the recommendations and little reviews I do at the end. So I’m going to go right to that! Because there’s quite a few!!!

First, we’ll start with the Wattpad stories. The first recommendation I have is Constellations of You and Me by yehree. This books was so incredible. It was sweet and heartbreaking and just so amazing. I loved it so much but it took a while to read because some parts just hurt so much. But it was worth it in the end because it was an incredible book.
Link: https://www.wattpad.com/story/208306114-1-1-constellations-of-you-and-me-%E2%9C%93

Next up is If The Shoe Fits by hepburnettes. It’s a short story and the description had me hooked immediately. This book was funny and sweet and the love between the two main characters was perfect. I loved every second of this book. Highly recommend it.
Link: https://www.wattpad.com/story/12207863-1-4-if-the-shoe-fits-%E2%9C%93

The next recommendation I have is a series called the Greenville Girls Series by alexandramar1e. I actually first read the second book in the series when it first came out, before the author decided to write the full series. More recently, I went back and read through all three books in the series and fell in love with the author’s books all over again. The books each follow a different couple – there are three books so far but another is on the way. The first book is called Candy Lips and oh my goodness this book was good. The whole series is fantastic and it is absolutely a must-read.
Link to first book: https://www.wattpad.com/story/152249084

Next up we have the fourth book in a series that I talked about last time. Since the last time I posted here, I have gone back to re-read this series at least twice, which just proves how phenomenal it is. Marcus by MelyssaWhyte is the fourth instalment of the Knight Security series and we are currently waiting on the fifth story as we speak. I cannot put into words how much I love these books. The men in these books are so perfect it should be illegal and they love so hard it makes me want to cry. These books are perfect, just go read them.
Link to first book in series: https://www.wattpad.com/story/253385737-declan

And speaking of MelyssaWhyte, another story of hers, If You Were Ours has just been added to my list of favourite books and it’s not even completed yet. It’s a polyamorous relationship which isn’t usually something I read about, but her writing is just so incredible. She writes so well and I absolutely love this story. The two male leads are incredible and they love the main character so much it hurts. This book is incredible (and very spicy).
Link: https://www.wattpad.com/story/271505513-if-you-were-ours

Lastly we have a book from an author that I have talked about so many times before, but I just can’t stop mentioning it. Knox is the first of the Marino Brothers Duet by TheFeveredBookaholic. This is a dark romance that had me literally in tears. This book is so incredible, I still think about it almost every day. I go back to it again and again just because the love is so good and raw and this story is heartbreaking. I’m holding out for the next book in the duet, but I know that one will hurt more than the first. There’s always a happy ending though, which is one of the reasons I love this author. She puts her characters through hell but makes them strong enough to end up happy in the end. Just go read it, what are you doing?
Link: https://www.wattpad.com/story/251765570-knox-marino-brothers-duet-1

Now we have the published books to recommend! I’m going to start of with a series that everyone has probably read by now, but I’m still going to mention it because I love it so much. The Off Campus and Briar U series’ by Elle Kennedy. Holy hell these books are so amazing. I mean, come on. Garrett mother-trucking Graham everyone. The most perfect man to ever exist. The boys in these books are so good – they’re all hockey players and they’re all players if you know what I mean. But then each of them meets a girl who turns their world upside down. One at a time, these boys fall in love and it’s so incredible. I love all of the books in this series, but The Deal, which is the first book in the Off Campus series is my favourite. 100% recommend these.

Next I have to recommend Hopeless by Colleen Hoover. I can’t even begin to describe how wonderful and heartbreaking this story is. I can’t even put into words how much I love this book. It’s incredible. I have basically all of her books on my tbr and I can’t wait to read all of them, even though I know they will break my heart. Definitely recommend this book.

Marriage For One by Ella Maise is my next recommendation. All I have to say is it’s a marriage of convenience, he brings her flowers every week, and he says things like this when she asks to watch him cook: “I don’t like company, but I like you. You can watch.” Jack Hawthorne is so perfect it hurts. You need to read this book.

Archer’s Voice by Mia Sheridan. Oh my goodness. I loved this book. It was perfect. I loved everything about it. It was frustrating and beautiful but I loved every second of it. Archer’s character was perfect and I loved everything about him. I highly recommend this one.

And lastly we have The Spanish Love Deception by Elena Armas. Aaron Blackford everyone. The perfect man. It’s enemies to lovers. An office romance. Fake dating. it’s perfect. Spice was amzing. Highly recommend. I don’t even have the words to describe how good this was. I read it so fast and fell in love with it so much. It was incredible, please read it.

Published by pinkflamingo09

Hi! I'm a writer on Wattpad!

One thought on “It’s Been A While…

  1. Whoa, those are amazing numbers. Great that you find your way back to the blog from time to time, as your previous post also shows. Anyway, thanks for being an inspiring writer! Wishing you more success on Wattpad!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started