I’m Back!

Hello again!

I haven’t made a blog post for about three months now, but that means I have plenty of things to talk to you about!

First of all, I don’t remember if I mentioned this in my last post, but His Sunshine is now fully published on Wattpad! And! I have started uploading chapters for my spin-off The Carters weekly! His Sunshine is currently at 4.3k views and I couldn’t be more grateful! I have readers from all over the world and I am so happy that I am lucky enough to share my work with all these incredible people.

In other news, I – as always – have way too many new book ideas for me to even keep up with. I have a whole document filled with my random thoughts and half-planned stories. I currently have at least 19 story ideas – and these are just the most recent ones. There are so many ideas that I’ve had to put on the back burner for now because otherwise my brain gets too overwhelmed. I’m really trying to stay focused on the series I’m writing at the moment, but it’s so difficult when I want to write so much more too!

The prequel to His Sunshine is also in the works at the moment and we are at chapter twelve. I know this story will end up being a bit shorter than the first story which ended up with 45 chapters. I can’t wait to share that story with everyone as well!

Now, I have many book recommendations to share because I have had lots of time to read. We’ll start off with the books I’m currently reading at the moment.

First is Caleb, the third book in a series by MelyssaWhyte on Wattpad. I started off reading Declan, the first book in the series and I read it all in one day – it was that good. And it’s not short book at almost 50 chapters. These books are so incredibly good. If you love a dominant male lead and a strong but submissive female main character, these books are for you! In all three books in the series so far, the couples all have a very similar dynamic. It’s not too fast paced, but it’s not a slow burn either. Absolutely beautiful books.
Link to the first book in the series: https://www.wattpad.com/story/253385737-declan

Next up is the other books I’m currently reading – Bar Red’s Redemption by STESLARA on Wattpad. I love this book! It’s quite long, so I’m only about halfway through it at the moment, but I’m loving it so far! I love the main characters and their relationship! There are some quite triggering themes in this novel though, so be careful before jumping straight in to read it. Some chapters do get quite heavy, but I absolutely love the way the author writes. So beautiful.
Link: https://www.wattpad.com/story/213631919-bar-red%27s-redemption-%E2%9C%94

Now, onto the other books I have read since the last time I posted on here!

First, we have Pirouette by TheBibicalSinner on Wattpad. This! Story! Is! So! Amazing! I love so many stories written by this author. He’s honestly an amazing writer. Thi story is so funny and sad and beautiful. I loved reading it so much. 10/10. Just read it.
Link: https://www.wattpad.com/story/81105709-pirouette

Next is Arc-en-ciel by CoffeeGirl_10 on Wattpad. This book is so good. It’s funny and adorable and I just love everything about it. I’m going to re-read this book in the future because I just love it so much. I love the relationship between the main characters and the writing is beautiful. Definitely recommend this book.
Link: https://www.wattpad.com/story/189168320-arc-en-ciel

My next recommendation is My Bodyguard And I by MaySkyfire on Wattpad. This is such a good slow burn and when they finally get together it’s so perfect. I love the characters in this story and the plot is so good! I loved this book so much.
Link: https://www.wattpad.com/story/234705832-my-bodyguard-and-i-%E2%9C%93

Lastly, Captive of the Sea by AuthorAnon_ on Wattpad. This book is quite different to the others, but I loved it. It tore my heart into a million pieces but in the best way possible. I love this book. It broke me but I loved every second of it. Definitely give this one a read.
Link: https://www.wattpad.com/story/191479848-captive-of-the-sea

Alright, that’s all the recommendations I have for you today! On another note, have you listened to Fearless (Taylor’s Version) yet? Holy- I’m in love. Listen to it right now if you haven’t – you’re missing out.

Published by pinkflamingo09

Hi! I'm a writer on Wattpad!

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started